Close announcement

NOW HIRING in the counties of Kern, Los Angeles, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara and Ventura! Multiple positions including Direct Support Professionals and Job Coaches:

Open accesiblitiy tool

Font resize

A- A+
x Close
Careers Counseling Center Assistive Technology
Other Languages

PathPoint Announces One New Board Member

PathPoint Announces One New Board Member

Santa Barbara, CA – PathPoint is proud to announce one new board member, Michael Zuckerman, as of September 28th, 2016.

Zuckerman, who has a B.S. in Business Management from Chico State University, currently serves as a Private Banker at Union Bank’s downtown Santa Barbara Branch and has over 15 years’ of experience in the financial services sector.

“We welcome Michael’s expertise,” says Cindy Burton, CEO & President of PathPoint. “His knowledge of banking and financial environment will make him an asset to our team as we further our mission of empowerment and employment of individuals with disabilities or disadvantages.”

Ever since hearing about PathPoint, Michael has been interested in working alongside the organization, saying “I’ve wanted to get more actively involved since learning about PathPoint’s incredible work and advocacy in providing life skills and work opportunities for those with special challenges, enabling them to live as productive members of our communities”.

Zuckerman is a decorated Jui Jitsu World Champion in recent years. He and his wife, Yvette, are raising their young son, Bradley.

PathPoint is a non-profit organization dedicated to providing services to people with disabilities or disadvantages in order to reach their fullest potential. PathPoint provides expansive services which focus on employment, community access, residential, and behavioral health services. These various services are offered in five Central Coast and Southern California counties: San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Ventura, Los Angeles and Kern.

PathPoint’s current Board of Directors is listed below.

Gerald Pelton, Chair
Christopher Jones, Vice-Chairman / Treasurer
Jean Smith, Secretary
Jeffrey Dodds
Michael Franzen
Barbara Steveson
Joe Sanguinet
John Hunt
Michael Zuckerman